Marketing · Community & Engagement Tools

Kudoboard

Kudoboard makes online group cards for birthdays, farewells and teams; its price list has no free board, with boards from $6.99 and Business from $299 a year.

Our take: Kudoboard has no $0 board on its current price list, though the Lite card shows a Start for Free button.

Best forGroup cards and recognition
ReviewedPricing: Free Trial
Try KudoboardFrom $6.99/board; Business from $299/yr

Kudoboard is an online group card and employee recognition service from Kudoboard, Inc., where a group adds messages, photos and GIFs to a shared board. Its pricing page puts a price on every board, with a Start for Free button on the Lite card: single boards cost $6.99, $9.99 or $19.99 by post cap (a Memorial board is $99), and Business starts at $299 billed annually or $39 a month for up to 50 employees. A Business trial needs no credit card, and a 2023 help article describes a free Demo board capped at 5 posts that cannot be delivered through the site.

The bottom line

Fair value for a one-off card if you pick the right post cap, and for teams that will make many boards; confirm the Demo board and trial terms with Kudoboard before relying on them.

Our score

Reviewed by the Conversion Gems editorial team. Hover a facet to focus it; click to pin.Tap a facet to focus it.

What it is, and why we rate it

One line each. Open a row for detail.

What it really isAn online group card and employee recognition service that sells single boards, board bundles and per-team subscriptions.
Our takeKudoboard has no $0 board on its current price list, though the Lite card shows a Start for Free button.
Single boards cost $6.99, $9.99 or $19.99 depending on how many posts you need, a 5-board Premium Package costs $35 a year, and Business starts at $299 a year for up to 50 employees. Limits are counted in posts per board, not signers. The prices are laid out clearly; the free Demo board and the trial details are thin or dated.
Why we rate itEvery board type, cap and plan price is on one pricing page, but the free Demo board appears only in a 2023 help article, the Lite card shows an unexplained Start for Free button, and the trial length is not stated.
The catchNo board on the pricing page is priced at $0 (the Lite card shows an unexplained Start for Free button), fees are non-refundable even if a premium board goes unused, and subscriptions renew automatically.

Best / not good for

Best for
  • One-off group cards for a birthday, farewell or retirement
  • Teams that want unlimited boards for up to 50 employees
  • People who want to attach a gift card to a board
Not good for
  • Anyone who needs a free board that can be delivered to the recipient
  • Large one-off groups on a small budget, since more than 100 posts needs a $19.99 Milestone board
  • Buyers who want a refund if the board goes unused
Trade-offs

Friction report

Trade-offs to know before signing up.

  1. Time to value
    The Business trial needs no credit card, and Kudoboard's About page says setup is quick, but the trial's length is not stated.
  2. Scale breakpoint
    A board over 100 posts needs the $19.99 Milestone tier, and Business pricing steps up every 50 users, from $299 a year at 1 to 50 employees to $499 at 51 to 100.
  3. Walled garden
    Fees are non-refundable and subscriptions renew automatically; Premium Package credits do not roll over to the next year.

Kudoboard prices by board and plan

OptionPriceWhat Kudoboard lists
Demo board (help article, 30 August 2023)FreeUp to 5 posts; cannot be delivered to the recipient through Kudoboard.com; not described on the current pricing page, whose comparison table shows a Start for Free button on the Lite card
Lite Board$6.99 per boardUp to 20 board posts; messages, photos and GIFs; attach a gift card
Premium Board$9.99 per boardEverything in Lite, up to 100 board posts, add or record video posts, download a copy
Milestone Board$19.99 per boardEverything in Premium, unlimited posts, upload your own background, play as a slideshow
Memorial Board$99 per boardListed in the pricing page's comparison table for celebrating the life of a colleague, family member or friend who has passed away; features not read
Premium Package$35 (5 boards), $60 (10 boards) or $125 (25 boards) a yearPremium boards at $7.00 each on the 5-board package; renews annually and unused credits do not roll over; eCards included
Business, 1 to 50 employees$39 a month, or $299 billed annuallyUnlimited use by teams of up to 50 employees; multiple board creators, varied templates, custom branding and backgrounds, basic analytics, company values, tagging, likes and comments
Pro, 1 to 50 employees$59 a month, or $449 billed annuallyEverything in Business plus Slack and Microsoft Teams integrations, user groups, custom content library, advanced analytics, custom board templates, priority support
Enterprise, 501+ employeesContact KudoboardEverything in Pro plus SSO, HRIS integrations, milestone automations, bulk creation of boards, an API, a dedicated success manager
Company Event boardCustom pricingEverything in Milestone plus your logo, a custom URL, proactive moderation, multiple administrators, an embeddable slideshow, board export, metrics and a dedicated account manager

From Kudoboard's pricing page, its Premium Package page and its help center, in USD, checked 1 November 2026. The Demo board row comes from a help article dated 30 August 2023 and is not on the current pricing page; whether it is still offered was not confirmed. The page shows annual prices both as a yearly total and as a monthly equivalent ($25 a month for Business and $38 for Pro at 1 to 50 employees).

Business and Pro prices by team size

Team sizeBusiness, billed monthlyBusiness, billed annuallyPro, billed monthlyPro, billed annually
1 to 50 employees$39 a month$299 a year$59 a month$449 a year
51 to 100$69 a month$499 a year$109 a month$799 a year
101 to 150$99 a month$749 a year$159 a month$1,199 a year
151 to 200$139 a month$999 a year$219 a month$1,599 a year
201 to 250$169 a month$1,249 a year$269 a month$1,999 a year
251 to 300$199 a month$1,499 a year$319 a month$2,399 a year
301 to 350$239 a month$1,749 a year$379 a month$2,799 a year
351 to 400$269 a month$1,999 a year$429 a month$3,199 a year
401 to 450$299 a month$2,249 a year$479 a month$3,599 a year
451 to 500$339 a month$2,499 a year$539 a month$3,999 a year

From Kudoboard's pricing page, read with the team-size selector set to each tier and the Monthly and Annual toggle both ways, checked 1 November 2026. Team size counts every unique user given access to post, creators and contributors alike; recipients outside your team do not count. Annual prices are billed once a year. Teams of 501 or more are on the Enterprise plan, by contact.

Limits, trial and terms to check

ItemWhat Kudoboard states
Post limitsLite accepts up to 20 posts, Premium up to 100 and Milestone unlimited. Kudoboard's Premium Package page says the only limit on a Premium board is 100 posts, regardless of who makes them.
Business trialA trial of the Business plan is offered with no credit card required (pricing FAQ). The pages read do not state a trial length. A help article dated 26 July 2020 says limits apply during a trial and does not list them.
Premium Package renewalThe package renews automatically each year with a new set of board credits; old credits do not roll over. Renewal can be cancelled online at any time, and credits stay usable until the one-year mark.
Upgrades and top-upsA Premium board can be upgraded to Milestone for $10.00 instead of $19.99, as credit for the $9.99 purchase price. A package customer who runs out of credits can buy single boards at $9.99.
RefundsTerms: all fees are non-refundable, even if an individual premium board is not used or a subscription is terminated before it ends, except where the law requires a refund.
Subscription renewalTerms: a subscription renews automatically on the same terms until you disable automatic renewal in account settings or through your account representative.
TaxesTerms: fees do not include taxes.
Gift cardsFunds collected for a gift card are redeemed through Tremendous. PayPal redemption carries a 6% processing fee; Kudoboard's help article (6 April 2022) lists the other options as fee-free.

From Kudoboard's pricing FAQ, Premium Package page, terms of service and help center, checked 1 November 2026. The help articles cited are dated 2020 to 2023 as noted.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Kudoboard free?

Mostly no. Kudoboard's pricing page prices its Lite, Premium and Milestone boards at $6.99, $9.99 and $19.99, though the Lite card in its comparison table carries a Start for Free button. A help-center article dated 30 August 2023 says Demo boards are free but allow only 5 posts and cannot be delivered to the recipient through Kudoboard.com; the pricing page does not mention a Demo board, and whether the button opens one was not confirmed. Business plans come with a trial that needs no credit card (checked 1 November 2026).

What does Kudoboard cost?

Single boards: Lite is $6.99 for up to 20 posts, Premium is $9.99 for up to 100 posts with video posts and a downloadable copy, and Milestone is $19.99 for unlimited posts. A Memorial board is $99. A Premium Package costs $35, $60 or $125 a year for 5, 10 or 25 Premium boards. Business for 1 to 50 employees is $39 a month or $299 billed annually, and Pro is $59 a month or $449 billed annually; prices rise with team size, and Enterprise starts at 501 employees by contact. Prices are in USD and the terms say fees exclude taxes (checked 1 November 2026).

How many people can sign a free Kudoboard?

Kudoboard's own pages count posts per board, not signers: 5 posts on the free Demo board (help article, 2023), 20 on Lite, 100 on Premium and unlimited on Milestone. Its Premium Package page says the only limit on a Premium board is 100 posts, regardless of who makes them. Other sites quote different limits for a free board; those are not Kudoboard's statements and are not repeated here (checked 1 November 2026).

Does Kudoboard have a Business free trial?

Yes. Kudoboard's pricing FAQ says it offers a trial of the Business plan with no credit card required, and its Business trial page starts with an email address and then asks for a confirmation code, a name and a password. None of the pages read says how long the trial lasts. A help article dated 26 July 2020 says limits apply during a trial to prevent excessive use, does not list them, and says a one-time event is better served by a Milestone board or a company event setup than by a trial (checked 1 November 2026).

Is there a Kudoboard promo code?

Kudoboard's terms say it may offer credits, including discount codes or promotional campaigns, at its sole discretion, and that credits are non-transferable. The pricing page and a search of its help center for promo code show no code. The discounts Kudoboard states itself are lower per-board prices in a Premium Package ($7.00 a board on the 5-board package against $9.99) and annual billing on Business and Pro, which it says saves 36% or more (checked 1 November 2026).

How do I log in to Kudoboard?

Sign-in is run by Kudoboard, and this review site has no way to log anyone in. The Sign in button on Kudoboard's homepage goes to its login page at kudoboard.com/auth/login.

Kudoboard alternatives

GroupTogether is a group-card tool; Awardco and Guusto are employee rewards and gift-card platforms, so they are a looser fit:

Conversion Gems independently reviews every tool.

Tags

#Kudoboard#GroupCards#EmployeeRecognition