Houzz Pro
Houzz Pro is business software for builders, remodelers and designers: a free plan, Pro at $199 a month and Teams from $399 a month, per Houzz's pricing page.
Our take: Houzz publishes its plan prices: Pro is $199 a month for 1 user and extra users are $50, so five people on Pro cost $399 a month, the same as the Teams starting price.
Houzz Pro is business software from Houzz Inc. for home builders, remodelers and interior designers, covering 3D floor plans, estimates, invoices, project management and a client dashboard. Houzz's pricing page, read on 2 November 2026, shows a free plan, Pro at $199 a month for 1 user, Teams from $399 a month for 5 users and a quote-based Enterprise plan, with extra users at $50 a month. Houzz's own pricing article from October 2026 still lists a Design plan at $99, so the lineup depends on which Houzz page you read (checked 2 November 2026).
A broad all-in-one for builders and designers whose price scales with headcount; confirm plan names, user limits and the billing term with Houzz before you start a trial.
Our score
Reviewed by the Conversion Gems editorial team. Hover a facet to focus it; click to pin.Tap a facet to focus it.
What it is, and why we rate it
One line each. Open a row for detail.
Our takeHouzz publishes its plan prices: Pro is $199 a month for 1 user and extra users are $50, so five people on Pro cost $399 a month, the same as the Teams starting price.
Best / not good for
- Interior designers and remodelers who want estimates, invoices and client portals in one tool
- Small firms that want to try a free plan before paying
- Contractors who need takeoffs and bid management
- Buyers who want a plain month-to-month plan, since the trial and terms point to annual terms
- Businesses that need Enterprise or advertising prices without talking to sales
- Larger crews that would pay $50 a month for each extra user on Pro
Friction report
Trade-offs to know before signing up.
- Time to valueA free plan and a 30-day trial let you try it first; Houzz gives no setup time, only that the software is designed to be intuitive, and it offers demos, a Help Center and video tutorials.
- Scale breakpointAt five users, Pro with four extra users equals Teams' $399 starting price; above that, the pricing page charges $50 per extra Teams user while Houzz's article says Teams has unlimited users.
- Walled gardenA separate Pro Services Agreement sets the cost, term and cancellation date of the plan you buy, plans renew for 12-month terms and amounts paid are non-refundable.
Houzz Pro plans on Houzz's pricing page (USD per month)
| Plan | Price | Users included | Extra users | What the page lists |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Free | Not stated | Not stated | 3D floor planner, estimates and invoicing; Houzz says no credit card is required |
| Pro | $199/mo | 1 | $50 per user a month | Estimates, invoices and online payments, takeoffs, 3D floor plans, selections, bid management, budget management; 5 monthly 3D product conversions |
| Teams | Starting at $399/mo | 5 | $50 per user a month | Everything in Pro plus AI note-taking, premium profile, email marketing, custom website, Front Desk (Beta), Verified Caller (Beta), dedicated support; 20 monthly 3D product conversions |
| Enterprise | Contact sales | Unlimited | Not applicable | Everything in Teams plus unlimited 2D to 3D conversions, early feature access, a Houzz Advertising discount, enterprise onboarding, migration team and support |
| Advertising package (add-on) | Starting at $499/mo | Not applicable | Not applicable | Targeted ads to local homeowners, sold separately; the page shows Get Pricing |
From Houzz's pricing page (houzz.com/houzz-pro/pricing), read on 2 and 4 November 2026 on Houzz's US site (houzz.com, locale en-US; the page's structured data lists the prices in USD per month). Prices carry a $ sign and are monthly figures; the page does not name the billing period, while its trial FAQ and the Houzz Pro terms point to annual terms. A fair use limit of 415 3D model conversions a month applies to unlimited conversions. Houzz's own pricing article of 5 October 2026 differs on the plan lineup; see the next table.
Where Houzz's own pages disagree
| Item | Pricing page (read 2 November 2026) | Houzz Pro News article (published 5 October, updated 15 October 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Plans listed | Free plan, Pro, Teams, Enterprise | Design $99, Pro $199, Teams from $399, called three paid plans |
| Users on Teams | 5 users included, $50 per extra user | Unlimited users |
| 3D product conversions | Pro 5, Teams 20, Enterprise unlimited a month | 5 a month on Design and Pro, unlimited on Teams |
| Free trial | 30 days; the annual subscription begins at its end; Start Free Trial shown on Pro | Design and Pro include a 30-day trial; cancel before the annual subscription begins |
| Extra users | $50 per user a month on Pro and Teams | $50 per user a month on Design and Pro |
| Advertising | Starting at $499 a month | Starting at $499 a month |
Both pages are on Houzz's own domains and were read on 2 November 2026. Houzz does not say which is current for a given account; ask Houzz before choosing a plan.
Worked example: Pro with extra users against Teams (arithmetic, not a quote)
| Team size | Pro with extra users | Teams (pricing page) | Teams (if unlimited users, per Houzz's article) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 user | $199 | From $399 (5 users included) | From $399 |
| 3 users | $199 + 2 x $50 = $299 | From $399 (5 users included) | From $399 |
| 5 users | $199 + 4 x $50 = $399 | From $399 | From $399 |
| 8 users | $199 + 7 x $50 = $549 | $399 + 3 x $50 = $549 | From $399 |
Arithmetic on the monthly list prices above, checked 2 November 2026. Houzz does not name the billing period on the pricing page; figures are before tax and exclude advertising and any add-ons. The Houzz pricing page and Houzz's article disagree on Teams users, so both readings are shown.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does Houzz Pro cost?
Is Houzz Pro free?
What happens when the Houzz Pro free trial ends?
Is there still a Houzz Pro Design plan at $99?
What is the difference between Houzz and Houzz Pro?
How do I log in to Houzz Pro?
Houzz Pro alternatives
Other contractor and estimating tools from our reviews:
Conversion Gems independently reviews every tool.
